Healthdirect Free Australian health advice you can count on.

Medical problem? Call 1800 022 222. If you need urgent medical help, call triple zero immediately

healthdirect Australia is a free service where you can talk to a nurse or doctor who can help you know what to do.

beginning of content

Service Finder: Concord Repatriation General Hospital Orthoptics Building 41 Clinic

Optometry, CONCORD WEST, NSW 2138


Repatriation General Hospital, 1A Hospital ROAD, CONCORD WEST 2138


  • Ph: 02 9767 8429

Today's opening hours:
9am - 3:30pm

Closed now

Opening times:

  • Monday: 9am - 3:30pm
  • Tuesday: 9am - 3:30pm
  • Wednesday: 8am - 3:30pm
  • Thursday: 9am - 3:30pm
  • Friday: 9am - 3:30pm

For public holiday hours, please contact this service.

Bulk Billing Available

The Concord Repatriation General Hospital Ophthalmology Department is one of the largest ophthalmological teaching units in Australia. Its specialist eye surgeons train future generations of eye surgeons. It is proud of its teaching and training record and is affiliated with the University of Sydney (Sydney Medical School). It is managed by the Sydney Local Health District and provides ophthalmic services for war Veterans, local community and patients beyond the catchment area in need of further expertise. The Department sees more than 12,000 ambulatory care patients annually and performs more than 1000 operations. Research is strongly encouraged. Specialised equipment includes Argon and Nd YAG lasers, automated visual field analyzer, automated refraction, corneal topography, digital Imaging and angiography, A & B Ultrasound, IOLMaster, specular microscope, and optical coherence tomography.

Healthdirect 24hr 7 days a week hotline

24 hour health advice and information you can count on

1800 022 222

Government Accredited with over 140 information partners

We are a government-funded service, providing quality, approved health information

Australian Government, health department logo ACT Government logo New South Wales government, health department logo Northen Territory Government logo Government of South Australia, health department logo Tasmanian government logo Government of Western Australia, health department logo